By using the share document feature, you can share documents stored in SignTime with external persons.
Documents that can be shared are the following.
①Completed e-Signature documents
②Imported files (not deleted)
1. Navigate to Document Detail Page
From the navigation menu shown on top, navigate to the document list page.
"Documents" → e-Signature documents list page
"Import" → imported files list page
Select a document to share to navigate to the document detail page.
2. Click "Share" Button
In the "share" modal, you can share(3)、check status(4)、revoke access(5).
Keep reading for details on each!
※Document Details Page
3. Share Document
By sharing a document, the specified person with receive an email with a URL to the SignTime document view page.
◇Input Field Description◇
"Name" - name of person to share document
"Email" - email address of person to receive email with URL
"Message" - message to be added to the email sent
4. Check Status
When a share is complete, status will be available to check.
◇"People with access" Information Description◇
"Sent" - email sent to person to share document
"Viewed" - person with access has accessed document view page via email URL
5. Revoke Share
*Revoking shares is currently only available for imported files. To restrict access to shared e-Signature documents, we recommend the use of our access code feature.
By clicking the "trash icon → "×" icon, a share will be revoked.
After share is revoked, the document view page will no longer be available via URL sent in the email.
By adding an access code to the document from the document detail page, an access code will be requested when accessing the document view page. *note1
As a default, access codes are requested only at the time of signing a document. With additional settings, document access will be restricted for all users accessing the document. *note2
Settings can be changed rom the navigation menu > "Team" > "Settings" > "Security Settings".
After these settings are saved, one will be requested to enter an access code each time they access the document view page.
*note1 Document owners will not be requested to enter access codes
*note2 Restricting document access for shared documents will require this setting to be enabled
*note3 Settings can only be changed by the organization owner
6. Check Share Related Audits
Document audits related to shares can be viewed at the bottom of the document details page.
・Document viewed log (first view only)
・Share revoked log
Person Given Access
1. Receive "Document Shared" Email
When a document is shared, an email is sent to the specified email including a link to access the document.
2. View Document & Download
In the document view page, a document can not only be viewed but can be downloaded (PDF) as well.
*The document view page may not be available if share has already been revoked by document owner
No account yet? Sign up now for free!
Any questions? Reach out to us and we'll get right back to you!
The document sharing feature is a currently offered to all plan users as a beta version.
We may make restrictions by plans in the future.